Beeb Anywhere 2.9.2 for download

Version 2.9.2 is now available to download from here.

Fixes problems with stories not being shown due to changes on the BBC website.

 

4 Responses to Beeb Anywhere 2.9.2 for download

  1. Dave says:

    Excellent !

    This is a really great App, and now I have discovered your site so I can manually download the latest version when the BBC make changes I’m really pleased !

    Please keep going with this app, it is very much appreciated as it just works so very well.

    I’m a supporter of the BBC but I feel they are wrong to try to stop this app. If I were the BBC I’d be making you a financal offer you couldn’t refuse to sell the app to me.

    Thanks again for the update.

  2. Dave says:

    Hello again
    It appears there’s a new problem: some sports stories will only load the headline, not the text of the story. I expect the BBC have changed something again, 6 months after they last broke it…
    Thanks for keeping this great app going. Hope it can be fixed again!

    • twitchya2 says:

      Thanks Dave. Fixed in v2.9.3.

      • Dave says:

        Thanks for fixing so quickly. Just one comment: after installing the v2.9.3 update, I had to clear all my old stories (bottom of Settings screen) and re-download everything before the sports stories would display properly. After that, it works perfectly – thanks!

Leave a Reply

